Denise Maikut, Accreditation/Operations Manager

Denise Maikut, R.T.(R)(T), attended Lakeland Community College as part of University Hospitals’ Radiologic Technology Program (graduating in 1987) and the Cleveland Clinic Radiation Therapy Program (graduating in 1988). Denise is certified by the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists as a Radiation Therapist and Technologist. She has been licensed by the State of Ohio as a Therapist for the past 25 years and is a member of the American Society of Radiologic Technologists. In her current role, Denise is involved with the survivorship program and prepares for and participates in healthcare facility inspections conducted by the Ohio Department of Health. Denise most recently participated in a survey conducted by the American College of Radiology for the facility’s accreditation. Denise has been involved with technological advancements at the Center, including Intensity Modulated Radiation Therapy/Image Guided Radiation Therapy (IMRT/IGRT), High Dose Rate Brachytherapy, and 3D Computed Tomography Simulation.

Denise has resided in Lake County for over 45 years and is a graduate of the Willoughby-Eastlake Schools district. She has been married to her husband Bob for over 25 years and they have two children – Lauren and Christopher. Denise spends most of her free time enjoying family and friends and participates in the local Relay for Life annually. Her hobbies and interests include interior decorating and traveling.

Cancer has impacted Denise’s life by the diagnosis of both of her grandmothers, her aunt and brother. She has cared for many patients throughout her years of service including numerous friends and their family members. Denise feels that it is both comforting and reassuring to see a familiar face when considering treatment for cancer.


Fundraising efforts throughout the year help LH/UH Seidman Cancer Center continue to carry out our mission to provide world-class cancer care and oncology services to residents within driving distance of Mentor and Lake County.